icon FB   icon FB   icon FB   icon FB

Senate Members

Profesor Dato' Dr. Faisal Rafiq Mahamd Adikan, FASc.

Deputy Vice-Chancellors
Profesor Dato’ Dr. Narimah Samat
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic and International)
Profesor Dato' Ir. Dr. Abdul Rahman Mohamed FASc
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation
Professor Dr. Azlinda Binti Azman
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student Development Affairs and Alumni)
Profesor Dr. Md. Roslan Hashim
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Sustainability and Institutional Development)

Campus Directors
Profesor Dr. Shaharum Shamsuddin
Director of Health Campus
Profesor Dato' Dr. Nor Azazi Zakaria
Director of Engineering Campus

Directors of Institutes / Centres
Profesor Dr. Azlan Abdul Aziz
Institute of Postgraduate Studies
Profesor Dr. Salasiah Che Lah
School of Languages, Literacies and Translation
Profesor Madya Dr. Jasni Sulong
School of Humanities
Profesor Madya Dr. Rahimi Che Aman
School of Educational Studies
Profesor Dr. Farzad Ismail
School of Aerospace Engineering
Profesor Dr. Suffian Yusoff
School of Civil Engineering
Profesor Ir. Dr. Mariatti Jaafar@Mustapha
School of Materials and Mineral Resources Engineering
Profesor Ir. Ts. Dr. Shahrel Azmin Sundi@Suandi
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Profesor Dr. Ahmad Zuhairi Abdullah
School of Chemical Engineering
Profesor Madya Dr. James Laeng @ Jamaluddin Abdullah
School of Mechanical Engineering
Profesor Madya Dr. Bahiyah Omar
School of Communication
Profesor Madya Dr. Zulnaidi Yaacob
School of Distance Education
Profesor Dr. Noor Hazlina Ahmad
School of Management
Profesor Madya Ts. Dr. Mohd Rodzi Ismail
School of Housing, Building and Planning
Profesor Dr. Habibah A. Wahab
School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Profesor Dr. Abdul Razak Ibrahim
School of Physics
Profesor Dato' Dr. Amirul Al-Ashraf Abdullah
School of Biological Sciences
Profesor Madya Dr. Mohamad Shaharudin Samsurijan
School of Social Sciences
Profesor Dr. Wan Rosli Wan Ishak
School of Health Sciences
Profesor Dr. Rohana Adnan
School of Chemical Sciences
Profesor Dato’ Dr. Bahari Belaton
School of Computer Sciences
Profesor Dr. Hailiza Kamarulhaili
School of Mathematical Sciences
Profesor Dr. Normastura Abd. Rahman
School of Dental Sciences
Profesor Dr. Abdul Razak Sulaiman
School of Medical Sciences
Profesor Madya Dr. Sarena Abdullah
School of the Arts
Profesor Dr. Azlan Amran
Graduate School of Business
Profesor Ts. Datuk Dr. Abdul khalil H.P. Shawkataly
School of Industrial Technology
Profesor Madya Dr. Aziah Ismail
Institute for Research Molecular Medicine
Profesor Dr. Tunku Kamarul Zaman Tunku Zainol Abidin
Advanced Medical and Dental Institute
Ts. Dr. Mohd Zamir Pakhuruddin
Institute of Nano-Optoelectronics Research and Technology (INOR)
Dr. Muhammad Muftahu
National Higher Education Research Institute
Profesor Dr. Chong Shu Chien @ Alexander
Centre for Chemical Biology
Profesor Madya Dr. Selvakumar a/l Manickam
National Advanced IPv6 Centre
Profesor Madya Dr. Mohd Wira Mohd Shafiei
Centre for Global Sustainability Studies (CGSS)
Profesor Dr. Shahir Akram Hassan
Centre for Islamic Development Management Studies (ISDEV)
Profesor Dato’ Dr. Aileen Tan Shau Hwai
Centre for Marine and Coastal Studies
Profesor Madya Dr. Asrulnizam Abd Manaf
Collaborative Micro-Electronic Design Excellence Centre
Profesor Dr. Stephen Chia Ming Soon
Centre for Global Archaeological Research
Profesor Dr. Vikneswaran a/l Murugaiyah
Centre for Drug Research
Profesor Madya Dr. Azeem Fazwan Ahmad Farouk
Centre for Policy Research and International Studies
Profesor Dato' Dr. Nor Azazi Zakaria
River Engineering and Urban Drainage Research Centre
Profesor Madya Dr. Haafiz Mohamad Kassim
Centre for Co-Curriculum Programmes
Profesor Dr. Wan Ahmad Jaafar Wan Yahaya
Centre for Instructional Technology and Multimedia
Dr. Azzalia Kamaruzaman
National Poison Centre

Selected Professors
Profesor Dr. Abd. Karim Alias
School Of Industrial Technology
Profesor Ir. Dr. Abdul Latif Ahmad
School Of Chemical Engineering
Profesor Dr. Adam Husein
School Of Dental Sciences
Profesor Dr. Ahmad Fauzi Abdul Hamid
School Of Distance Education
Profesor Dr. Ahmad Sofiman Othman
School Of Biological Sciences
Profesor Dr. Azizah Omar
School Of Management
Profesor Dr. Azizan Marzuki
School Of Housing, Building And Planning
Profesor Dr. Azman Samsudin
School Of Computer Sciences
Profesor Dr. Badorul Hisham Abu Bakar
School of Civil Engineering
Profesor Dr. Fauziah Md Taib
School Of Management
Profesor Dr. Gurjeet Kaur Chatar Singh
Institute For Research Molecular Medicine
Profesor Dr. Hazizan Md Akil
School Of Materials And Mineral Resources Engineering
Profesor Dr. Hooy Chee Wooi
School Of Management
Profesor Dr. Intan Hashimah Mohd Hashim
School Of Social Sciences
Profesor Dr. Irfan Naufal Umar
Centre For Instructional Technology And Multimedia
Profesor Dato’ Dr. Jafri Malin Abdullah
School Of Medical Sciences
Profesor Dr. Jamilah Ahmad
School Of Communication
Profesor Dr. K. Sudesh Kumar Kanapathi Pillai
School Of Biological Sciences
Profesor Dr. Liza Sharmini Ahmad Tajudin
School Of Medical Sciences
Profesor Sr. Dr.Mastura Jaafar @ Mustapha
School Of Housing, Building And Planning
Profesor Dr. Michael Khoo Boon Chong
School Of Mathematical Sciences
Profesor Dr. Mohd Nizam Mordi
Centre For Drug Research
Profesor Ir. Dr. Mohd Zulkifly Abdullah
School Of Mechanical Engineering
Profesor Dr. Noor Shakirah Mat Akhir
School Of Humanities
Profesor Ir. Dr. Nor Ashidi Mat Isa
School Of Electrical And Electronic Engineering
Profesor Dr. Peh Kok Khiang
School Of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Profesor Dr. Rosline Hassan
School Of Medical Sciences
Profesor Dr. Sivamurugan Pandian
School Of Social Sciences
Profesor Dr. Sofri Yahya
Graduate School Of Business
Profesor Dr. Tang Thean Hock
Advanced Medical And Dental Institute
Profesor Dr. Widad Ismail
School Of Electrical And Electronic Engineering
Profesor Dr. Yeap Guan Yeow
School Of Chemical Sciences
Profesor Dr. Zafarina Zainuddin
Analytical Biochemistry Research Centre

Dato’ Dr. Musa Ali

Encik Kamarul Ariffin Ngah
Encik Nasir Md Rashid
Acting Head Librarian
Dr. Khairul Anuar Che Azmi
Legal Adviser

Contact Us

Media and Public Relations Centre
Level 1, Building E42, Chancellory II
Universiti Sains Malaysia
11800 USM Penang, Malaysia

Tel.: +604-653 3888
Fax: +604-653 6484
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Universiti Sains Malaysia shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this web site.

All Rights Reserved
Universiti Sains Malaysia © 2022